To do: Spank Stupid Republicans

Ed Cone has the scoop on the NC GOP’s latest gay-bashing maneuver, and on their general stupidity. And John Aravosis has already put this action together so I don’t have to. Directly from his blog:

Earlier in the blog, I wrote about how the NC Republican Party has told gay Republicans that they are not welcome in the party, and went so far as to tell them that they are “not normal” people.

I think it’s high time we all gave the NC Republican party a holler to let them know that bigotry isn’t normal behavior either.

Main office contact info:
email@ncgop.org

Main Phone: 919.828.6423 (M-F, 9am-5:30pm)
Main Fax: 919.899.3815

Specific Staff Email Addresses:
NC GOP Party Chair Ferrell Blount – he’s the BIG bad guy who said gays aren’t normal
fblount@greenvillenc.com

Vice Chairman Linda Daves
LCDaves@aol.com

National Committeeman Jim Cain
jcain@kilpatrickstockton.com

National Committeewoman Linda Shaw
IMLShaw@aol.com

Acting Chief of Staff, Bill Peaslee
peaslee@ncgop.org

Communications Director, Kevin Howell
howell@ncgop.org

Deputy Political Director, Dennis V. Berwyn
berwyn@ncgop.org

Then again, why do the Republicans the favor of giving them a clue? Better to write letters to the editors of local papers and especially the Raleigh N & O (here’s a good one), highlighting how out of touch they are with the reality of North Carolinians’ lives.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *